Full Moon and New Moon for August 2023

Full Moon - Aug 2023Full Moon
August 1 - 18:31 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2023Last Quarter
August 8 - 10:28 UTC
New Moon - Aug 2023New Moon
August 16 - 09:38 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2023First Quarter
August 24 - 09:57 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2023Full Moon
August 31 - 01:35 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2023
Full Moon
August 1
18:31 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2023
Last Quarter
August 8
10:28 UTC
New Moon - Aug 2023
New Moon
August 16
09:38 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2023
First Quarter
August 24
09:57 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2023
Full Moon
August 31
01:35 UTC

August 2023 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Tuesday, August 1st. The New Moon will happen later in August on Wednesday, August 16th.

Local Date and Time for August 2023 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

August 1, 2023
11:31am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

August 1, 2023
12:31pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

August 1, 2023
1:31pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

August 1, 2023
2:31pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

August 1, 2023
7:31pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

August 1, 2023
8:31pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

August 1, 2023
9:31pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

August 1, 2023
10:31pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

August 2, 2023
12:01am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

August 2, 2023
2:31am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

August 2, 2023
2:31am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

August 2, 2023
4:31am AEST

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out