Full Moon and New Moon for December 2020

Last Quarter
December 8 - 00:36 UTC
New Moon
December 14 - 16:16 UTC
First Quarter
December 21 - 23:41 UTC
Full Moon
December 30 - 03:28 UTC

Last Quarter
December 8
00:36 UTC

New Moon
December 14
16:16 UTC

First Quarter
December 21
23:41 UTC

Full Moon
December 30
03:28 UTC
Harvest Full Moon

December 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Wednesday, December 30th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Monday, December 14th.

December Full Cold Moon

One of the more common names for December's Full Moon comes from the Algonquin Indians. It is called the Full Cold Moon in reference to the cold light it casts upon long winter nights. Strangely enough, in certain other cultures, December’s full Moon can actually be associated with warmth. Read More about the myths and legends of the December Full Moon >

Local Date and Time for December 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

December 29, 2020
7:28pm PST

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

December 29, 2020
8:28pm MST

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

December 29, 2020
9:28pm CST

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

December 29, 2020
10:28pm EST

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

December 30, 2020
3:28am GMT

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

December 30, 2020
4:28am CET

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

December 30, 2020
5:28am EET

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

December 30, 2020
7:28am +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

December 30, 2020
8:58am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

December 30, 2020
11:28am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

December 30, 2020
11:28am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

December 30, 2020
2:28pm AEDT

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out