Full Moon and New Moon for May 2026

Full Moon - May 2026Full Moon
May 1 - 17:23 UTC
Last Quarter - May 2026Last Quarter
May 9 - 21:10 UTC
New Moon - May 2026New Moon
May 16 - 20:01 UTC
First Quarter - May 2026First Quarter
May 23 - 11:11 UTC
Full Moon - May 2026Full Moon
May 31 - 08:45 UTC
Full Moon - May 2026
Full Moon
May 1
17:23 UTC
Last Quarter - May 2026
Last Quarter
May 9
21:10 UTC
New Moon - May 2026
New Moon
May 16
20:01 UTC
First Quarter - May 2026
First Quarter
May 23
11:11 UTC
Full Moon - May 2026
Full Moon
May 31
08:45 UTC

May 2026 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Friday, May 1st. The New Moon will happen later in May on Saturday, May 16th.

Local Date and Time for May 2026 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

May 1, 2026
10:23am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

May 1, 2026
11:23am MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

May 1, 2026
12:23pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

May 1, 2026
1:23pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

May 1, 2026
6:23pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

May 1, 2026
7:23pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

May 1, 2026
8:23pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

May 1, 2026
9:23pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

May 1, 2026
10:53pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

May 2, 2026
1:23am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

May 2, 2026
1:23am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

May 2, 2026
3:23am AEST

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out