Full Moon and New Moon for October 2011

First Quarter - Oct 2011First Quarter
October 4 - 03:15 UTCnextDate
Full Moon - Oct 2011Full Moon
October 12 - 02:05 UTCnextDate
Last Quarter - Oct 2011Last Quarter
October 20 - 03:30 UTCnextDate
New Moon - Oct 2011New Moon
October 26 - 19:55 UTCnextDate
First Quarter - Oct 2011
First Quarter
October 4
03:15 UTC
Full Moon - Oct 2011
Full Moon
October 12
02:05 UTC
Last Quarter - Oct 2011
Last Quarter
October 20
03:30 UTC
New Moon - Oct 2011
New Moon
October 26
19:55 UTC

October 2011 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur in the second week on Wednesday, October 12th. The New Moon will happen later in October on Wednesday, October 26th.

Local Date and Time for October 2011 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

October 11, 2011
7:05pm PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

October 11, 2011
8:05pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

October 11, 2011
9:05pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

October 11, 2011
10:05pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

October 12, 2011
3:05am BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

October 12, 2011
4:05am CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

October 12, 2011
5:05am EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

October 12, 2011
6:05am +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

October 12, 2011
7:35am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

October 12, 2011
10:05am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

October 12, 2011
10:05am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

October 12, 2011
1:05pm AEDT