Full Moon and New Moon for October 2020

Full Moon - Oct 2020Full Moon
October 1 - 21:05 UTC
Last Quarter - Oct 2020Last Quarter
October 10 - 00:39 UTC
New Moon - Oct 2020New Moon
October 16 - 19:31 UTC
First Quarter - Oct 2020First Quarter
October 23 - 13:23 UTC
Full Moon - Oct 2020Full Moon
October 31 - 14:49 UTC
Full Moon - Oct 2020
Full Moon
October 1
21:05 UTC
Last Quarter - Oct 2020
Last Quarter
October 10
00:39 UTC
New Moon - Oct 2020
New Moon
October 16
19:31 UTC
First Quarter - Oct 2020
First Quarter
October 23
13:23 UTC
Full Moon - Oct 2020
Full Moon
October 31
14:49 UTC

October 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Saturday, October 31st. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Friday, October 16th.

The Harvest Moon and Hunter's Moon

Humans through the ages have always found autumn’s full moons to be creepy, and not without good reason. But this year the moon will be extra exciting. The month starts with the Harvest Moon on October 1st and a second Blue Moon on Halloween, October 31st. The Harvest Moon is the Full Moon that falls closest to the Autumnal Equinox on September 22nd. In most years the September Full Moon lands closest but this is one of the rare years that the October Full Moon falls very early in the month and closest to the Equinox. This makes the first Full Moon the Harvest Moon and the second the Full Hunter's Moon.

Local Date and Time for October 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

October 31, 2020
7:49am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

October 31, 2020
8:49am MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

October 31, 2020
9:49am CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

October 31, 2020
10:49am EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

October 31, 2020
2:49pm GMT

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

October 31, 2020
3:49pm CET

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

October 31, 2020
4:49pm EET

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

October 31, 2020
6:49pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

October 31, 2020
8:19pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

October 31, 2020
10:49pm +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

October 31, 2020
10:49pm AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

November 1, 2020
1:49am AEDT

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out