Full Moon and New Moon for August 2024

New Moon - Aug 2024New Moon
August 4 - 11:13 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2024First Quarter
August 12 - 15:18 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2024Full Moon
August 19 - 18:26 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2024Last Quarter
August 26 - 09:26 UTC
New Moon - Aug 2024
New Moon
August 4
11:13 UTC
First Quarter - Aug 2024
First Quarter
August 12
15:18 UTC
Full Moon - Aug 2024
Full Moon
August 19
18:26 UTC
Last Quarter - Aug 2024
Last Quarter
August 26
09:26 UTC

August 2024 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur on Monday, August 19th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Sunday, August 4th.

Local Date and Time for August 2024 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

August 19, 2024
11:26am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

August 19, 2024
12:26pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

August 19, 2024
1:26pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

August 19, 2024
2:26pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

August 19, 2024
7:26pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

August 19, 2024
8:26pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

August 19, 2024
9:26pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

August 19, 2024
10:26pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

August 19, 2024
11:56pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

August 20, 2024
2:26am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

August 20, 2024
2:26am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

August 20, 2024
4:26am AEST

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out