Full Moon and New Moon for January 2021

Last Quarter
January 6 - 09:37 UTC
New Moon
January 13 - 05:00 UTC
First Quarter
January 20 - 21:01 UTC
Full Moon
January 28 - 19:16 UTC

Last Quarter
January 6
09:37 UTC

New Moon
January 13
05:00 UTC

First Quarter
January 20
21:01 UTC

Full Moon
January 28
19:16 UTC
Harvest Full Moon

January 2021 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Thursday, January 28th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Wednesday, January 13th.

January Full Wolf Moon

The very first full moon of the year is known in many cultures as the Full Wolf Moon, which is appropriate given the deep, ancient ties between wolves and January’s full moon. For instance, the Gaelic word for January, Faoilleach, comes from the term for wolves, faol-chù, even though wolves haven’t existed in Scotland for centuries. Read more about the first Full Moon of the year >

Local Date and Time for January 2021 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

January 28, 2021
11:16am PST

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

January 28, 2021
12:16pm MST

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

January 28, 2021
1:16pm CST

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

January 28, 2021
2:16pm EST

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

January 28, 2021
7:16pm GMT

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

January 28, 2021
8:16pm CET

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

January 28, 2021
9:16pm EET

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

January 28, 2021
11:16pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

January 29, 2021
12:46am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

January 29, 2021
3:16am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

January 29, 2021
3:16am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

January 29, 2021
6:16am AEDT

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out