Full Moon and New Moon for March 2021

Last Quarter
March 6 - 01:30 UTC
New Moon
March 13 - 10:21 UTC
First Quarter
March 21 - 14:40 UTC
Full Moon
March 28 - 18:48 UTC

Last Quarter
March 6
01:30 UTC

New Moon
March 13
10:21 UTC

First Quarter
March 21
14:40 UTC

Full Moon
March 28
18:48 UTC
Harvest Full Moon

March 2021 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Sunday, March 28th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Saturday, March 13th.

March Full Moon

March’s full moon is commonly called the Full Worm Moon. This is because of the earthworms that wriggle out of the ground as the earth begins to thaw in March. Here’s a little known fact about March’s full moon: it was called the Worm Moon only by Southern Native American tribes. Read More about myths about the March Full Moon >

Local Date and Time for March 2021 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

March 28, 2021
11:48am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

March 28, 2021
12:48pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

March 28, 2021
1:48pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

March 28, 2021
2:48pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

March 28, 2021
7:48pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

March 28, 2021
8:48pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

March 28, 2021
9:48pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

March 28, 2021
10:48pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

March 29, 2021
12:18am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

March 29, 2021
2:48am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

March 29, 2021
2:48am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

March 29, 2021
5:48am AEDT

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out