Full Moon and New Moon for June 2020

Full Moon
June 5 - 19:12 UTC
Last Quarter
June 13 - 06:23 UTC
New Moon
June 21 - 06:41 UTC
First Quarter
June 28 - 08:15 UTC

Full Moon
June 5
19:12 UTC

Last Quarter
June 13
06:23 UTC

New Moon
June 21
06:41 UTC

First Quarter
June 28
08:15 UTC
Harvest Full Moon

June 2020 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur early in the month on Friday, June 5th. The New Moon will happen later in June on Sunday, June 21st.

June Full Moon

The colorful name is closely linked with the spread of warmer weather across the Northern Hemisphere and many Native American and First Nations peoples have special names for this full moon. The Algonquin tribes of what is now New England coined the nickname Full Strawberry Moon because the phase marked the best time of year to harvest the wild fruit. Similarly, the Cherokee of the southeastern woodlands knew the moon as the Green Corn Moon, the time of year when fresh corn ears grow best. Read more about the June Full Moon name >

Local Date and Time for June 2020 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

June 5, 2020
12:12pm PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

June 5, 2020
1:12pm MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

June 5, 2020
2:12pm CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

June 5, 2020
3:12pm EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

June 5, 2020
8:12pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

June 5, 2020
9:12pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

June 5, 2020
10:12pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

June 5, 2020
11:12pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

June 6, 2020
12:42am IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

June 6, 2020
3:12am +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

June 6, 2020
3:12am AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

June 6, 2020
5:12am AEST

Thank you for subscribing to Moongiant's monthly Moon Updates!

You will receive a welcome email shortly then look for your first update on the 1st of next month.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out