Full Moon and New Moon for May 2021

Last Quarter - May 2021Last Quarter
May 3 - 19:50 UTC
New Moon - May 2021New Moon
May 11 - 18:59 UTC
First Quarter - May 2021First Quarter
May 19 - 19:12 UTC
Full Moon - May 2021Full Moon
May 26 - 11:13 UTC
Last Quarter - May 2021
Last Quarter
May 3
19:50 UTC
New Moon - May 2021
New Moon
May 11
18:59 UTC
First Quarter - May 2021
First Quarter
May 19
19:12 UTC
Full Moon - May 2021
Full Moon
May 26
11:13 UTC

May 2021 Moon Details

The Full Moon for this month will occur later in the month on Wednesday, May 26th. The New Moon is earlier in the month on Tuesday, May 11th.

May Full Moon

With spring in full bloom May's Full Moon is commonly known as the Full Flower or Big Leaf Moon. The Arapaho Indians referred to this Full Moon as "when the ponies shed their shaggy hair". Read more about May's Full Moon name >

Local Date and Time for May 2021 Full Moon in major cities around the world:

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver

May 26, 2021
4:13am PDT

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary

May 26, 2021
5:13am MDT

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio

May 26, 2021
6:13am CDT

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta

May 26, 2021
7:13am EDT

London,
Manchester,
Dublin

May 26, 2021
12:13pm BST

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin

May 26, 2021
1:13pm CEST

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki

May 26, 2021
2:13pm EEST

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat

May 26, 2021
3:13pm +04

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi

May 26, 2021
4:43pm IST

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur

May 26, 2021
7:13pm +08

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing

May 26, 2021
7:13pm AWST

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne

May 26, 2021
9:13pm AEST

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Enter your email for custom Monthly Moon Updates!





Were you born on a Full Moon?
Click Here to find out